Skip to content

Tenth Video From the Road

January 30, 2009
by

Watch in HD http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3AZbA15Pzpw&fmt=22

Music by Anne Roos www.celticharpmusic.com and Junction Pool www.myspace.com/junctionpool

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 12:48 AM

    Wow!

    Exceptional job with this one. The Ajo segment, especially, caused me to tear up. I was honored to take you down there. I would do it again, any time.

    Slan Agus Barrogs, Bit

  2. Jim Sanford permalink
    January 31, 2009 1:12 AM

    I would have to second Bit’s comments regarding the video of the Ajo trip. You captured the joy and the nostalgia of days and loved ones gone by. The story and the music were enough to make a grown man cry – or so I’ve heard.
    Great work Corey and Liam! I’ve enjoyed all the stories, videos, and photos. Slan, Jim

  3. Susan permalink
    January 31, 2009 9:33 AM

    You know what I am really loving about these videos? You can sooo hear the yooper accents that you both have (especially Liam). You probably don’t even notice!

    The Ajo story was really sweet. Thanks for sharing.

    SK

  4. January 31, 2009 10:19 AM

    Yooper accents? You betcha, eh. 🙂

    Glad you are enjoying them. We’re having a great time sharing our trip. This evening we get to visit Wakako and Frido…it’ll be great fun.

  5. Christina Martin-Wright permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:07 AM

    Outstanding! What a beautiful podcast– a work of art, friends. I felt so honored to witness your experience. Thank you for doing this! I will check back…often! Safe journey!

  6. kat permalink
    February 3, 2009 12:53 PM

    I’m really lovin’ your videos…so, um…when you guys decide to edit these episodes into a full-length art house feature flick and throw a lavish premier at the Oriental, I plan on being there… 😉 Actually, I’m only half-joking…I’m checking out Faith Levine’s self-produced film, “Handmade Nation” on Thursday – she’s had some great reviews…

Leave a comment