Skip to content

Raglan Road Irish Pub Goodies

February 19, 2009
by

Raglin Road Irish Pub, originally uploaded by IrishFireside.

Colin Farrell & Damien McCarthy

Corey says…No time to tell you about our day just yet. We are enjoying a pint, live music, step dancing and to-die-for bread pudding at Raglin Road Irish Pub in Kansas City, MO.

It’s hard work, but we’re here to get the job done. 😉

I’m not one to consider a modern restaurant/bar a destination, but this place has been a pleasant suprise…and worth the trip. A classic, posh Irish Victorian pub (just like you might find in Dublin) on one end…a more casual shop pub on the other…even a snug. Oh, and that’s just the atmosphere…the menu is Irish contemporary and oh-so-wonderful.

Corey, Bethany, Danielle & Liam

Just chatted with Bethany here, and she gave us a little goodie bag of fun stuff. In true Irish Fireside fashion, we’re willing to share. Visit www.raglanroadirishpub.com and check out there website and the leave us a comment below about what you think, and we might just send you a little something from Raglan Road!

Photos from today can be found in the following albums:

http://flickr.com/photos/irishfireside/sets/72157614091779773/

http://flickr.com/photos/irishfireside/sets/72157612994205506/

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 9:34 PM

    What an awesome website! I must go the next time I am in KC!

  2. Judy permalink
    February 19, 2009 10:33 PM

    I am jealous because there are no Irish pubs in my neck of the woods. It looks like a super place. Too bad I no longer have relatives in KC.

    How did you keep that glass from sliding off the table…..

  3. netta permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:22 AM

    Oh, my that place sound to be teriffic. I think I would like to frequent there. I’m not sure what I would want to try first, it all sounds so interesting. Not the same old food that gets so tiresome. The live entertainment sounds to be a blast too:)

  4. Ger permalink
    February 20, 2009 11:36 AM

    Looks like a really fun place. I’m in KC every month. Can’t believe I haven’t been there.

  5. Bob permalink
    February 20, 2009 11:39 AM

    Live music and a dancer on a Thursday night. That’s awesome. Wish I lived closer. Are you going to Browne’s Irish Market while you’re in Kansas Cty?

  6. Milo permalink
    February 20, 2009 11:59 AM

    Wow. Looks like a fun night was had by all. Sounds like a place I’ll have to try out sometime!

  7. Geno permalink
    February 23, 2009 12:36 PM

    Welcome home fellas — what a journey! The place in Kansas City looks wonderful, and what a fun Website Raglan Road has. Have to stop there sometime when I’m in the area.
    Looking forward to the rest of your videos when you are able to get to them. Lift a pint and relax before you head back to the workplace.

  8. February 24, 2009 5:13 PM

    Had I known you were stopping at Raglan, I would’ve had CAsey meet you there! That is my performance partner. He and his wife take me there whenever I come for a visit. Isn’t it a fantastic bit of Ireland in the heartland of the United States? Just what number was that guiness on the bar? From the looks of the photo, you were well on your third, at least!

    Slan Agus Barrogs, Bit

Leave a Reply

