Skip to content

Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur Mugs – Giveaway Day 6

December 6, 2008

Brady's Irish Cream LiqueurToday’s prize is Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur Mugs from Castle Brands.

Today we’re giving away four Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur Mugs…Perfect for serving Irish coffee. Find out more information at www.castlebrandsinc.com/bradys.php

This prize goes to B.D. Stokes from Antioch, Tennessee!

ANOTHER CHANCE TO WIN! More sets of mugs go out to those who post their favorite ways to enjoy Brady’s Irish Cream below!  We only have a limited number of mugs, so I can’t guarantee everyone who posts will get a mug. FYI – Do not post your address…we’ll work those details out later.

Tomorrow’s gift: something for the tree. Not signed up? Visit https://irishfireside.wordpress.com/free-stuff/

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara Langley permalink
    December 6, 2008 12:26 PM

    My grandmother pours Irish cream over her sticky coffee cake. It is soooooo delicious. I’ll have to try to get her recipe…she’ll definitely be serving it this Christmas.

    Kara

  2. Terry Mort permalink
    December 7, 2008 11:27 AM

    At my household we use it the boring method, in coffee. Although I have, once or twice added it to my tea in those extreme stress situations.

  3. December 7, 2008 12:00 PM

    Kara – I’d love to try that recipe.

    Terry – I’ll have to try some in my tea.

    Mugs coming your way…still have more to give away.

    Corey

  4. December 7, 2008 12:54 PM

    In the winter, my Dad used to go to the kitchen and pour something in his coffee. Later, he was quite relaxed and happy. It wasn’t until I was older that I found out it wasn’t milk but the above in the cute bottle. If Dad was happy, everyone was happy.

  5. Emily Cibelli permalink
    December 7, 2008 2:39 PM

    I definitely developed a taste for the stuff when I was abroad in Ireland (although my mom’s homemade version helped too…) I’m a big fan of it on ice cream, in coffee, or just chilled in a nice glass. Nothing fancy, but still delicious.

  6. December 7, 2008 6:24 PM

    Connie – Irish Cream does have a great soothing effect, doesn’t it?

    Emily – Mmmmm ice cream. Mmmmmmm.

    Mugs are on their way.

  7. Diana Doyle permalink
    December 7, 2008 11:44 PM

    I would enjoy Irish Cream right out of “my” Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur Mug sitting in front of a fire (with peat mini turf sods of course), and listening to Christy Moore.

  8. Suzette permalink
    December 9, 2008 1:48 AM

    I enjoy Irish Cream best sitting by a turf fire in a little thatched-roof cottage incounty Mayo that we have gone to for the last eight years. There’s just something wonderful about the smell of the turf burning, the sound of the rocking chairs on the stone floor, and the sweet, warming taste of Irish Cream over ice… along with being with my favorite person.

    If I can’t be in County Mayo, I sit by my fire in Cincinnati with the Irish Fireside podcast playing and PRETEND I’m back in Mayo.

    🙂 (How’s that for a shameless pitch for a mug!?)

    • December 10, 2008 11:44 PM

      Suzette – I think your visual deserves a reward. Some Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur Mugs are coming your way. I only wish I could send the Brady’s and the tickets to Mayo as well.

  9. December 12, 2008 7:28 AM

    I like it in coffee, but once I had it in a fancy dessert, poured over vanilla ice cream in layers with strawberries.

  10. December 12, 2008 10:25 PM

    Diana & Lo – Promise me you’ll enjoy some Brady’s in your new mugs.

    PS – I had to mail the mugs Parcel Post rather than Priority to save money on postage (there was a $3 difference per package!), so that means they’ll arrive later rather than sooner, but they’ll get there none-the-less. Help us out by Adding Some Turf to the Fireside – http://irishfireside.com/contribute.html

    I think I might still have a mug or two left, so keep posting your favorite ways to enjoy Brady’s Irish Cream Liqueur.

  11. Diana Doyle permalink
    December 13, 2008 1:35 AM

    Corey & Liam, would I put anything but Brady’s Irish Cream in my beautiful new mugs? No…….only Brandy’s. Thank you so much for the wonderful gifts. They are simply GRAND, just like your delightful program!!!! Happy Holidays to one and all.

  12. December 14, 2008 11:32 AM

    hahaha.. why would i put anything but brady’s in those mugs!! no problem about the postage, this is a great giveaway and i’m so grateful to be receiving them!! Thanks again!

  13. Terry Mort permalink
    June 26, 2009 4:44 PM

    I just had to share this story with you. I’ve been using two of my mugs on a regular basis, but two of them have been sitting in the boxes feeling rather lonely so I decided to do a bit of re-gifting for Father’s Day. My step-father (a wonderful man named Bob Christie, who proclaims for all the world to hear that he’s Irish, Scotch and a wee bit of gin) opened them, held one up and promptly announced to all of the family that they were the perfect size. My mother agreed that they’d be the perfect size for coffee. “Coffee?! Woman, can you not read… they’re already labeled as to what they should be filled with… although I’m sure a little Irish Whiskey could be used also.” Then he headed out the kitchen and promptly whipped himself up a little Irish Coffee with the bottle of Bailey’s and a fresh cup of Folger’s. After that he declared he was ready for the rest of his presents.

    So apparently re-gifting is perfectly acceptable if it’s the perfect re-gift!

Leave a Reply

