Skip to content

Rest in Peace

July 29, 2008
by

RIP, originally uploaded by IrishFireside.

liam says…Today I’m resting after the departure of my guests. I’ll be getting the cottage ready for self-catering guests before I leave. Thankfully, my neighbor Tom will be helping. My back has improved, but it is still not in good shape.

I have a few more pics from Holycross Abbey, I wanted to post, so I got thos up. Feel free to leave comments.

MORE PHOTOS from the past few days.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsey permalink
    July 29, 2008 10:26 PM

    I love these photos. It’s hard to believe some of them were taken with a camera phone. Keep posting!

  2. Bill permalink
    July 30, 2008 9:15 AM

    Liam, sounds like you have some great choices for visitors to the cottage – “a personalized itinerary”, “rent-a-Liam :-)”, or “self-catered”. Just curious, do you actually leave the cottage during a self-catering stay? Thanks.

  3. July 30, 2008 8:29 PM

    I only do B&B and touring when I’m in Ireland, so the rest of the year I have it available for self-catering (I hire someone to clean and prep the cottage between guests). There have been a few occasions when guests rented the house while I was there, and I just stayed with relatives or friends, but that rarely happens.

    Liam

Leave a Reply

