Skip to content

My View

July 19, 2008
by


My View, originally uploaded by IrishFireside.

liam says…This has been the view I’ve been looking at for the last few days. I’ve been flat on my back on the floor with my legs resting on the chair.

Thankfully, I had a pine ceiling put in several years ago, so I’ve been looking at the patterns in the wood for three days straight. You wouldn’t believe the things you can see if you stare long enough.

The good news is that I managed to get some medicine yesterday that immediately started showing promise. This was just in time, as I had to go to the airport this morning to pick up my new guests.

On the way, I had to get petrol. Getting in and out of the car is by far the hardest activity for me to do right now. I was lucky this morning as a very nice Polish guy pumped my petrol for me this morning.

I changed out the rental car and now my guests are taking a little rest before I take them on a local tour.

Hopefully, the drugs hold out and the back continues to heal. Otherwise, it’s going to be a very long, painful two weeks.

MORE PHOTOS from the past few days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

