Skip to content

Glen of Aherlow Holy Well

July 12, 2008
by


Glen of Aherlow Holy Well, originally uploaded by IrishFireside.

liam says…Well, it’s been raining pretty much every day since Corey left Ireland. The brat took all the good weather with him. Regardless, I’m having a great time with the guests I’m touring around with, and the sun manages to peek out here and there, so no one would consider the weather completely miserable.

I thought I’d try to us my phone to post some photos from Ireland. Today, I was in the Glen of Aherlow and stopped by Saint Bernihardt’s Holy Well. It’s in one of those places that seems to exude spirituality or mysticism. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but it’s a special spot.

I’ve got some photos from previous visits. These are of the kyle nearby:
http://flickr.com/photos/irishfireside/2265563618/
http://flickr.com/photos/irishfireside/2265563588/

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 12, 2008 8:14 AM

    The picture is really beautiful…

Leave a Reply

