Skip to content

48 Hours

June 23, 2008
by

corey says…Sigh. My working holiday is coming to an end. On Wednesday night, I’ll be back in my bed in the US and adjusting to summer in Milwaukee…not an entirely bad thing, but it’s still not Ireland.

I must confess, going home is a bit more of a downer this summer than last. I think a part of it has to do with the time of year…I arrived earlier this year. That was great at the start of the trip, but now I’m heading out and all the flowers I planted are just starting to take off; and school is letting out here, so more of my friends here are more available to do things; and it just seems “too early.” Plus, last year I stayed a month longer and it rained for two months, so I was probably more ready to leave.

Alas, I can’t complain about the weather we’ve had since the end of April, and I’ve seen and done so much. However, all good things must come to an end.

Today, Pat and I tooled around Knockahopple Cottage. I had some cottage details I needed to attend to before I left…these included taking photos, making some new signs and updating the visitors’ guide.

Afterwards, we visited with Anna Mae. A whole group from the area were in Spancill Hill for the horse show, so she was thrilled to have visitors. After about two hours, I left Pat behind as I headed into town to get some work done.

Not sure what the evening will bring…the weather is pretty good, so I’ll probably go for a run or a drive.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

