Skip to content

Happy & Highspeed

June 3, 2008
by

corey says…Oh what a happy highspeed internet day. I’m testing out a wireless broadband connection and it is wonderful to have a mobile, fast connection. Coverage for it isn’t very good up at Knockahopple, but it works just about everywhere else.

At the moment, I’m enjoying some tea at the Blarney Woolen Mills in Bunratty while Liam takes Pat and Gaeney into the folk park. I’ve caught up on my emails, blog posts and finished up some research for upcoming days of touring. It feels great to be on the internet and be watching the clock knowing time is money.

We had a so-so lunch at the Creamery. I’ve eaten here many times and have always been pleased, but today none of our meals were stellar, just average. Maybe my judgment has been skewed because of all the high quality meals we’ve had this trip.

After Bunratty, we’ll be stopping at some shops in Limerick before returning home…so a pretty low-key day.

This Week’s Photo Album

My Ireland Expense Report

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2008 10:18 PM

    Corey,

    My last experience at The Creamery was just so-so also. It was the first meal on my trip so I had no other wonderful meals to compare it to. My companions also were not impressed with the meal. Perhaps they have a new cook?

    If you want a real treat in Bunratty have lunch at the Red Door. Now that is fabulous!

    Michele

  2. June 4, 2008 1:44 PM

    I’m very sad the creamery is experiencing a downward trend…it’s such a convenient and once-reliable stop.

    Next time, the Red Door it is…is it fancier/pricier than the Creamery?

  3. Mark permalink
    June 4, 2008 2:24 PM

    Pizza Hut?

Leave a Reply

