Skip to content

Pending Adventure

May 6, 2008
by



Corey Washes Up

corey says…washing dishes yesterday was my evening chore. In the morning, I did “real” work…that’s when I went into town and nearly had the cow accident. Then in the afternoon, I took a hike through the forestry and recorded a podcast (not sure when I’ll get that posted though). Then it was back home to do some yard work. All in all, a very full day.

On my hike, I climbed to the top of a hill and ate lunch. The view was a bit marred by the work of the forestry. It’s harvesting time in that particular area and that means over the summer an entire section of the hill will be clear-cut. I’m just glad I enjoyed the trail a lot last year.

As I at my sandwich at the top of the hill, I was joined by an Irish hare. I don’t think he saw me, and he certainly didn’t pay any attention to me. It was interesting to see, as the hare’s here tend to keep out of site.

Today, Tony and I are planning on a roadtrip, but we haven’t picked a destination yet. Who knows where we’ll end up.

This Week’s Photo Album
My Ireland Expense Report

2 Comments leave one →
  1. wakako permalink
    May 7, 2008 11:06 PM

    Your day seems pleasantly different from one in Milwaukee:) Enjoy reading your blog!

  2. May 8, 2008 12:02 AM

    Thanks Wakako. It has been pleasantly different…but still very busy. I check in on your blog regularly as well 😉

    Will you be back in Milwaukee soon? Or better yet, will you be in Ireland soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

