Skip to content

The Return of the Sun!

July 29, 2007
by

corey says…I have no idea how long it will last, but today we had sun…for the entire day!!! It was glorious. After six weeks of pretty much rain every day, this was quite a change. The forecasters say it may stick around for a while, but I’ll believe it when it happens. For now, I’m just enjoying it.

I did end up spending a portion of the day indoors. I helped my friend Kathleen get her broadband set up, but once that was taken care of and her mother had me properly fed, I was up the mountain to enjoy the clear, blue skies.

Since Liam and his guests were away, I did some outdoor chores at his place. When I was finished, I drove to Tony’s. When I passed one of the neighbor’s, there was a strange car parked in the middle of the road. Inside there were two women a teenage girl and a young boy. It was very suspicious, as I knew that neighbor was out of town for the weekend.

Strange Car
My gut told me they weren’t supposed to be there, and if that was the case, there was probably another person sussin’ out the farm looking for things to steal. Break-ins aren’t that common in this part of the country, but it does happen.

As I drove down the road, I had a few scenarios going through my head. I stopped at another neighbor’s (the brother of the neighbor with the strange car out front), but no one was home. I decided to go back to Tony’s and see if he was home.

Tony wasn’t home, but just for peace of mind, I had to go back to see if the car was still there. When I returned, the car was gone, and a farmer was in a tractor in the field above turning hay, so I felt pretty comfortable that the mysterious car was gone.

Who knows who the strangers were…for all I know, they could be friends or relatives who didn’t know he was gone.

When I returned, Tony was home, so he and I went for a run. It was a fantastic evening and the light was just perfect.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

