Skip to content

Oh So Sick

July 20, 2007
by

corey says…My sneezes from yesterday were signs of the nasty case of the flu that would come over me during the night. I was awake at 3am and just sat like a zombie on the couch until 10am.

Major sinus congestion, unbelievable head pressure and a nose that wouldn’t stop dripping. Then at ten in the morning, exhaustion set in, and I stayed bed until 6pm. Didn’t even have the energy to get up to eat. When I got up, I took a shower and was feeling a little better.

Tony, who is still recovering from his cold, has the cottage fully stocked with various sinus medications, vitamins and echinacea teas. When I got up, he made pizza and we decided to watch a movie. I made it through a half-hour and was so tired I had to go back to bed.

It’s been a long time since something like this put me out of commission. Alas, the only good thing about the experience was that it was pouring rain, so it was a good day to sleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

