Skip to content

Cleaning Day

June 4, 2007
by

liam says…Today is shopping and cleaning day. My guests arrive in the morning and the whole place needs to be tipped up from top to bottom.

Corey came with me to get groceries. I had been putting off shopping until today…if I bought the stuff sooner, I’d probably eat it. We ended up packing the entire car with food, flowers, wine, the list goes on and on.

Then it was cleaning time. Corey took to the bathroom. I tried to make the yard a bit more presentable…the work being done on my addition has the yard a bit more torn up that I would like, but that is part of living under construction.

By the time we finished with the bedrooms, sitting room and kitchen, we realized we forgot to eat. A neighbor stopped by for a chat, and then we had a quick bite and went to bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

