Skip to content

Just Back From Ireland

July 18, 2006
by

Hello everyone,

It’s Corey here, sorry it’s been so long since a new post and a new episode. Things have been extremely busy. I just got back from visiting Liam in Ireland. We were all over the place finding new places to feature on the podcast.

We recorded several new episodes. However, with my current schedule, I’m not going to be able to get them edited and posted for a little while. Thanks for your patience. I promise great things are on the way.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Yale-Peabody permalink
    July 23, 2006 11:47 AM

    Hi Irish guys,
    I just found your podcast while crusing iTunes and podcastalley looking for some interesting new sites to subscribe to on my iPod. Yours will be a permanent feature from now on.
    Not only is your podcast audio clear, it has the best mix of tips, music and recipies. I love hearing about the out-of-the-way places you two discover. I may never get to Ireland, but your podcast takes me there in spirit. I would love even longer episodes with more information. I do check out your website to see the photos posted of the places you speak of.

  2. July 24, 2006 12:28 PM

    Thanks for the great feedback, Diane. Our audio has improved a quite a bit since episode #1, and we’re trying a few things to do even better.

    I took about 300 pictures this month while I was in Ireland, so we’ll have shots of all the new places we found.

    If you enjoy the podcast, you will LOVE spending time in Ireland…you really should think about planning a trip. If cost is an issue, there are a lot of inexpensive ways to see Ireland (especially because so many of the places we find are free).

  3. Jo Slattery permalink
    July 27, 2006 8:50 PM

    Irishfireside has made my preparation for our first Ireland trip terrific. Corey and Liam have a comforting way of sharing information in a calm, Irish way. I have downloaded the podcasts to my playerso that I can enjoy each one as my family travels through the West, North and eventually Dublin. Any traveller to the Emerald Isle would be wise to add Irishfireside to the must listen/check sites on the list. Much better than the BIG sitesthat claim to know so much. These guys share the tips we all really want, in a fun, friendly manner.

    Slainte!

    Jo

  4. July 27, 2006 8:58 PM

    Thank you very much Jo. It’s really great to hear such positive feedback. From your comments, we are achieving our goal of providing travelers with a truly unique experience in Ireland.

    We’d love to hear more about your favorite sites.

Leave a Reply

