Skip to content

This Week’s Irish-Interest Headlines

June 15, 2009
by

corey says…

This week’s collection of headlines from around the internet…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:52 PM

    Corey and Liam,

    I am home and homesick for Ireland already. Your blog allows me to reflect back to our trip and all of the fun I mean craic we had!!

    Liam I got sunburned the same week too!! I couldn’t beleive the weather was so grand!! I was ready for rain and not at all ready for the fabulous weather we were blessed with.

    Got to see a bit of the county Tipperary this trip and LOADS of the Midlands!! Slane, the Hill of Slane, and Newgrange, Hill of Tara, a Fairy Tree a Holy well, Trim Castle, Kells, Navan, Athlone all the Sheep and Sheep doodle you could dream of!! My daughter ran up to the fences calling ‘here sheepy, sheepy sheepy!! She was quite perplexed that they did not just trot over and say baaaaa!

    And we had banofi pie several times. Thanks Michelle, and Corey for putting it up there!!

    I don’t know how to explain, but it is a magical place!! We all had an enchanted time!! And less than two weeks home we are planning for the next one!!

    Cheers

    Kim
    San Diego

  2. June 18, 2009 4:53 PM

    Corey,

    I think ABC news has not been to Northern Ireland recently. Their headline “Causeway Coastal, Ireland, Belfast to Lame” is rather lame if you will forgive the pun. I think they ment Larne. But the causeway coast is only getting started at Larne. That is well before the Giant’s Causeway. I think Tourism Ireland should send them a map. LOL!

    Michele

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

